Destiny 2: Release Times for Curse of Osiris

Destiny 2: Release Times for Curse of Osiris

Curse of Osiris, the first DLC for Destiny 2, launches on December 5, taking guardians to Mercury to track down the legendary warlock Osiris. The new content will be accessible following server maintenance on launch day, scheduled to last from 7 a.m. PST to 10 a.m. PST.

 

At 8 a.m. December 5, Update 1.1.0 will be available for players to download, bringing the first set of many changes to Destiny 2 that Bungie detailed in their “The State of Destiny 2” blog post. Alongside Curse of Osiris, the following changes will come to Destiny 2:

  • Armor Ornaments will be added to some existing Armor sets for more visual customization without losing your Shaders or Mods
  • The Gunsmith will have an updated inventory of legendary mods for sale in exchange for legendary shards and legendary mod components
  • The Cryptarch will sell legendary engrams in exchange for legendary shards
  • Daily Challenges will have Reputation Token awards increased across the board
  • Cayde’s Treasure Chests still offer variable rewards, but now guarantee (at minimum) a payout of destination appropriate Reputation Tokens
  • Strikes will drop a larger number of Vanguard Reputation Tokens
  • Common quality Destination Resource Tokens will have their drop rates increased to 100%, and values per Token increased as well (by 50% for common quality Tokens and 250% for rare quality Tokens)
  • On the balance, Reputation required per Reward Engram will increase for Destination Factions (+37%) and Gunsmith (+50%)
  • Leviathan Raid Tokens will be redeemed at Benedict immediately upon obtaining a Token, instead of requiring a full clear before unlocking

The launch of Curse of Osiris and Update 1.1.0 coincide with the new weekly reset times Bungie announced back in November. Currently, weekly resets occur at 1 a.m. PST, but are being pushed back to 9 a.m. PST. The breakdown of weekly reset times is:

  • 9 a.m. PST
  • 12 p.m. EST
  • 5 p.m. GMT
  • 9 p.m. MSK
  • 2 a.m. JST
  • 4 a.m AEDT
  • 6 a.m. NZDT

The changes coming with Curse of Osiris are a step in the right direction to fix the current flaws of Destiny 2, though admittedly many of these changes were elements that were in Destiny 1, and removed for the launch of Destiny 2. Many find it hard to praise the changes since they believe the changes should have been there since the start of the game.

Regardless, these changes show that Bungie is listening to the fanbase and trying to make sure that the game is improving steadily. The introduction of Masterwork weapons and reworks to faction vendor inventories, which will come on December 12, will also go to better the quality of life within Destiny 2.

Curse of Osiris launches for Destiny 2 on December 5 for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.


Star Fox Zero

Star Fox Zero

21 April 2016
The Walking Dead

The Walking Dead

30 December 2017